User Management

Table of Contents


Overview

For administrators who have set up their organization using email / password, they will have the ability in the Principles Tools to invite new users, disable existing users, and re-send invitations. 

This article covers how to do each of these things and what you and/or your users can expect. 

Add / Invite New User

Navigate to the Administration tab of the Principles Tools and select ‘Invite’ from the top of the page. 


UserAdmin.png

Enter the name and email address for the user you would like to invite and click ‘Invite User.’ The user you have invited will receive an email invitation, prompting them to (1) Sign-in with the temporary password provided in the email invitation and (2) Create a new password. Keep in mind that even if the user hasn’t yet accepted the invitation (by signing in and creating a new password), they will still be considered an active user.

Invite_User.png

 

Disable Existing User 

From the Administration tab of the Principles Tools, you will find a list of all active users and previously disabled users. Click on the ‘...’ Actions icon for the user you would like to disable and select ‘Disable.’ 

Disable_User.png

You will be prompted to confirm that you’d like to disable the selected user. Select ‘Disable.’ Once you have successfully disabled a user, they will be unable to login to the Principles Tools and will no longer be searchable across the application. However, they will still be included in Group Visualizations for groups created prior to the user being disabled. Keep in mind that you will have the option to see and enable any previously disabled users at any time. 

Confirm_Disable_User.png

 

Resend Invitation

From the Administration tab of the Principles Tools, you will find a list of all active users and previously disabled users. Click on the ‘...’ Actions icon for the user you would like to resend an invitation to and select ‘Resend Invite.’ 


Resend_Invite.png



Was this article helpful?