Billing FAQs

Table of Contents

  1. How does purchasing a product plan work?
  2. Can I add users to my plan later on?
  3. What types of payments are accepted?
  4. How will I be billed?
  5. Can I change, or upgrade, my product plan? 
  6. Do you offer free trials?
  7. Can I cancel my product plan at any time?
  8. Does my product plan automatically renew? 
  9. Can I purchase multiple 30-day experiences, to run concurrently? 

Billing FAQs

 

1. How does purchasing a product plan work?

Once you have signed up for a Principles account and set up your organization (either using single sign-on or email and password), you will be prompted to choose a product plan & select a number of users. There are two product plans you can choose from: (1) The 30-day Experience at $45 / per user or (2) The Annual Subscription at $8 / per user / per month. The only difference between the two product plans is the length of time you have access to the product (the product features in both offerings are the same). 

2. Can I add users to my plan later on?

Yes! You can add additional users to your plan at any time (from the Administration tab in PrinciplesUs). If you have purchased the annual subscription, you will be charged a prorated amount for the additional users in the current billing cycle, and then standard subscription fees will apply after that. If you have purchased the 30-day experience, regardless of when you purchase additional users, you will still be charged $45 per user and the end date for the 30-day experience will remain the same. Any users added during the 30-day experience will still be eligible for the four months free discount if you choose to upgrade. 

3. What types of payments are accepted?

We support credit and debit card payments only. This includes American Express, Discover, Mastercard, and Visa. If you would like to purchase a product plan using a different payment method, please contact us at support@principles.com.

4. How will I be billed?

For the 30-day experience, you will be billed a one time fee of $45 / per user at the time of purchase. For the annual subscription, you will be billed for 12 months on a monthly basis at a rate of $8 / per user (based on the most recent number of users you have purchased). If you forget to purchase additional users and the number of users exceeds the amount you have paid for, we will simply bill you at a later date as part of our auditing process. 

5. Can I change, or upgrade, my product plan? 

You can add users to your product plan at any time. If you have selected the annual subscription, you can downgrade or cancel your plan at the end of the initial 12 month commitment period. If you have purchased the 30-day experience and choose to upgrade to the annual subscription before your expiration date, we will give you your first four months free. 

6. Do you offer free trials?

You can try the 30-day experience for 2 users for free with the promo code PrinciplesUs2FreeUsers at checkout - an $89* value (*please note you will be charged a $1 service fee). 

7. Can I cancel my product plan at any time?

It depends on the product plan you have chosen. If you have purchased the 30-day experience, you will not be able to cancel during the 30-day period, but the plan will not automatically renew. If you have purchased the annual subscription, you can cancel your subscription at any time during the term of the subscription. However, if you cancel your subscription within the first year of the term, your cancellation will be effective at the end of the annual term; otherwise, your cancelation will be effective at the end of the month in which you cancel your subscription. You must pay all amounts due and owing for the remainder of the term before the cancellation is effective and you will be able to use the subscription service during the remainder of the term.

8. Does my product plan automatically renew? 

It depends on the product plan you have chosen. If you have purchased the 30-day experience, it will not automatically renew. If you have purchased the annual subscription, it will automatically renew unless you cancel it during the initial 12 month commitment period. After the initial 12 month period you will continue to be billed on a monthly basis, but can cancel at any time.

9. Can I purchase multiple 30-day experiences, to run concurrently? 

If you’d like to purchase multiple 30-day experiences, to run concurrently, you will need to sign up for a separate Principles account and set up another organization. The data within each of these organizations will not be shared. If you would like the data to be shared, we’d recommend that you upgrade by purchasing the annual subscription.



Was this article helpful?